Previous Page

Downstage from Meatyard

Art Show

This exhibition presents a range of artists whose diverse works can be linked to aspects of Ralph Eugene Meatyard’s creative principles and methods. Exhibiting artists include Roger Ballen, Mia Cinelli, Mara Eagle, Robert C. May, Guy Mendes, Didier and Francois Morelli, and Laurel Nakadate. Their works are installed in our main downstairs gallery, along with a wooden stage that will serve as host for numerous events organized with campus and community partners. These include plays, poetry readings, performance art, and concerts inspired by Meatyard photographs in the Stages for Being exhibition.

Dates in your area:
Art Museum at the University of Kentucky
• Tue 10/16/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 10/17/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/18/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 10/19/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 10/20/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/21/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/23/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 10/24/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 10/25/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 10/26/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 10/27/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 10/28/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 10/30/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 10/31/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/1/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/2/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 11/3/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/4/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/6/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/7/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/8/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/9/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 11/10/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/11/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/13/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/14/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/15/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/16/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 11/17/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/18/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/20/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/21/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/22/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/23/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 11/24/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/25/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/27/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/28/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/29/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/30/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 12/1/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/2/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/4/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 12/5/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/6/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/7/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 12/8/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/9/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM