Previous Page

Muhammad Ali Center

144 N. Sixth St., Louisville, KY

Phone:
1-(502)-584-9254

Website:
alicenter.org

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

America to Zanzibar: Muslim Cultures Near and Far

Children, For the Family, Education

America to Zanzibar is an immersive, interactive exhibit about the diversity of Muslim cultures in our community, our country, and the world. It offers children and families exciting hands-on experiences to explore in the areas of art, architecture, music, design, travel, trade and more! Experience world cultures through design, music, and objects Explore the meaning of home through Exchange ideas and goods through travel and trade Barter and trade in a global marketplace Uncover the majesty and variety of Muslim architecture Reflect on the meaning of home while looking at treasured personal belongings Enjoy dance, theater and music performances, art and cooking demonstrations and lots of hands-on activities

Information:

• Sun 11/18/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/20/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/21/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/22/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/23/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 11/24/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 11/25/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 11/27/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 11/28/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 11/29/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 11/30/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 12/1/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/2/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/4/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 12/5/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/6/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/7/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 12/8/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/9/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/11/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 12/12/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/13/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/14/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 12/15/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/16/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/18/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 12/19/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/20/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/21/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 12/22/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/23/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 12/25/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 12/26/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 12/27/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 12/28/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sat 12/29/18 at 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
• Sun 12/30/18 at 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM