Previous Page

Actors Theatre of Louisville – Victor Jory Theatre

316 W Main St., Louisville, KY

Phone:
1-(502)-584-1205

Website:
actorstheatre.org

Get Directions

Featured Event

A Doll's House, Part 2

Play,Drama

In the final scene of Ibsen's 1879 ground-breaking masterwork, Nora Helmer makes the shocking decision to leave her husband and children, and begin a life on her own. This climactic event — when Nora slams the door on everything in her life — instantly propelled world drama into the modern age. In "A Doll’s House, Part 2," many years have passed since Nora’s exit. Now, there’s a knock on that same door. Nora has returned. But why? And what will it mean for those she left behind?

Information:

• Tue 10/16/18 - Thu 10/18/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 10/19/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 10/20/18 at - 2:30 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sun 10/21/18 at - 2:30 PM - 7:30 PM
• Tue 10/23/18 - Thu 10/25/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 10/26/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 10/27/18 at - 2:30 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sun 10/28/18 at - 2:30 PM - 7:30 PM
• Tue 10/30/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Wed 10/31/18 at - 1:30 PM - 7:30 PM
• Thu 11/1/18 at - 7:30 PM
• Fri 11/2/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 11/3/18 at - 2:30 PM - 8:00 PM
• Sun 11/4/18 at - 2:30 PM

Other Upcoming Events

The Santaland Diaries

Play,Solo Performance,Comedy,Holiday

As the Christmas countdown begins, a newly-hired elf enters the coldest circle of retail hell: Macy’s Santaland. In real life, Crumpet the Elf is an unemployed actor, but now he’s hard at work, greeting children, judging their parents, and giving us a hilarious behind-the-scenes tour of the North Pole. Packed with David Sedaris’s signature wit, "The Santaland Diaries" is a delightfully irreverent holiday classic for those of us who prefer our eggnog spiked. Contains some strong language and strobe lighting. Not intended for young audiences.

Information:

• Thu 11/15/18 - Fri 11/16/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 11/17/18 - Sun 11/18/18 at - 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Tue 11/20/18 - Wed 11/21/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Fri 11/23/18 - Sun 11/25/18 at - 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Tue 11/27/18 - Fri 11/30/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/1/18 - Sun 12/2/18 at - 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Tue 12/4/18 - Fri 12/7/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/8/18 - Sun 12/9/18 at - 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Tue 12/11/18 - Fri 12/14/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/15/18 - Sun 12/16/18 at - 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
• Tue 12/18/18 - Fri 12/21/18 at - 8:00 PM
• Sat 12/22/18 - Sun 12/23/18 at - 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM