Previous Page

Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati

1127 Vine St., Cincinnati, OH

Phone:
1-(513)-421-3555

Website:
www.ensemblecincinnati.org

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

ETC's High School Technical Theatre Intensive

Play

ETC's High School Technical Theatre Intensive (ages 13-18) is a one-week training camp for those who prefer to shine behind the scenes. This technical theatre intensive offers hands-on instruction. Participants will gain practical experience and explore the technical areas of our theatre and craft by working on a full production. Those involved will attend a variety of classes covering subjects such as stage management, costumes, and wardrobe, lighting, sound design, scenic artistry, and carpentry. The camp runs July 15-20, 2019, from 9am-5pm, with their work showcased on July 19 at 7pm and July 20 at 2pm. Space is limited, register early!

Information:

• Wed 7/17/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ETC Jr. Summer Stock

Play

Jr. Summer Stock (ages 7-15) is a two-week performance camp that will explore acting techniques including Improv, Acting for the Camera, Auditioning, Script break-down, Technical Theatre, and Design. Participants will rehearse and produce a full production of the play Boat by Lindsey Price, to be presented for friends and family in the Charles and Lucille Carothers Theatre. The camp runs from July 8-20, 2019, from 9am-5pm with performances on July 19 at 7pm and July 20 at 5pm. Space is limited, register early!

Information:

• Wed 7/17/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 7/18/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ETC's High School Technical Theatre Intensive

Play

ETC's High School Technical Theatre Intensive (ages 13-18) is a one-week training camp for those who prefer to shine behind the scenes. This technical theatre intensive offers hands-on instruction. Participants will gain practical experience and explore the technical areas of our theatre and craft by working on a full production. Those involved will attend a variety of classes covering subjects such as stage management, costumes, and wardrobe, lighting, sound design, scenic artistry, and carpentry. The camp runs July 15-20, 2019, from 9am-5pm, with their work showcased on July 19 at 7pm and July 20 at 2pm. Space is limited, register early!

Information:

• Thu 7/18/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 7/19/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ETC Jr. Summer Stock

Play

Jr. Summer Stock (ages 7-15) is a two-week performance camp that will explore acting techniques including Improv, Acting for the Camera, Auditioning, Script break-down, Technical Theatre, and Design. Participants will rehearse and produce a full production of the play Boat by Lindsey Price, to be presented for friends and family in the Charles and Lucille Carothers Theatre. The camp runs from July 8-20, 2019, from 9am-5pm with performances on July 19 at 7pm and July 20 at 5pm. Space is limited, register early!

Information:

• Fri 7/19/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ETC's High School Technical Theatre Intensive

Play

ETC's High School Technical Theatre Intensive (ages 13-18) is a one-week training camp for those who prefer to shine behind the scenes. This technical theatre intensive offers hands-on instruction. Participants will gain practical experience and explore the technical areas of our theatre and craft by working on a full production. Those involved will attend a variety of classes covering subjects such as stage management, costumes, and wardrobe, lighting, sound design, scenic artistry, and carpentry. The camp runs July 15-20, 2019, from 9am-5pm, with their work showcased on July 19 at 7pm and July 20 at 2pm. Space is limited, register early!

Information:

• Sat 7/20/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ETC High School Summer Stock

Play

High School Summer Stock (ages 13-18) is a one-week training camp for serious actors with the intent to continue in the craft of acting. With classes and workshops focusing on Improv, Script Analysis, Acting for the Camera, Auditioning for Musical Theatre, Film and Acting, Movement, and more, this acting intensive camp will instill the best acting habits and will culminate with a showcase of scenes and monologues to be presented for friends and family in the Charles and Lucille Carothers Theatre. The camp runs July 22-26, 2019, from 9am-5pm, with a showcase on July 26 at 5:30pm. Space is limited, register early!

Information:

• Mon 7/22/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Tue 7/23/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Wed 7/24/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Thu 7/25/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
• Fri 7/26/19 at 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fun Home

Musical

Hailed as one of Broadway’s most original musicals and the winner of 5 Tony Awards, including Best Musical, this is the groundbreaking story inspired by the best-selling graphic memoir. Alison’s father, Bruce, was an enigmatic, brilliant man whose secrets defined her family and her life. Bruce taught high school English, ran the family’s funeral home business, and was obsessed with restoring their old house. When he dies unexpectedly, Alison digs deeply into her memories to explore and unravel the mysteries of her childhood and the surprising secrets that shaped her life.

Information:

• Sat 8/31/19 at
• Sun 9/1/19 at
• Tue 9/3/19 at
• Wed 9/4/19 at
• Thu 9/5/19 at
• Fri 9/6/19 at
• Sat 9/7/19 at
• Sun 9/8/19 at
• Tue 9/10/19 at
• Wed 9/11/19 at
• Thu 9/12/19 at
• Fri 9/13/19 at
• Sat 9/14/19 at
• Sun 9/15/19 at
• Tue 9/17/19 at
• Wed 9/18/19 at
• Thu 9/19/19 at
• Fri 9/20/19 at
• Sat 9/21/19 at
• Sun 9/22/19 at
• Tue 9/24/19 at
• Wed 9/25/19 at
• Thu 9/26/19 at
• Fri 9/27/19 at
• Sat 9/28/19 at

Sex and Education

Comedy, Play

Meet Joe Marks, a graduating basketball star whose college scholarship is suddenly in jeopardy when his poorly-written, sexually explicit note to his girlfriend is confiscated during a final exam. Meet Miss Edwards, his jaded public high school English teacher on her last day of teaching. With nothing to lose and resentment from years of disinterested students, she assigns him the task of turning the purloined letter into a polished, persuasive essay. This scintillating romp is a hilarious lesson for all in life, sex, sports, and grammar.

Information:

• Tue 10/15/19 at
• Wed 10/16/19 at
• Thu 10/17/19 at
• Fri 10/18/19 at
• Sat 10/19/19 at
• Sun 10/20/19 at
• Tue 10/22/19 at
• Wed 10/23/19 at
• Thu 10/24/19 at
• Fri 10/25/19 at
• Sat 10/26/19 at

The Frog Princess

Musical, Children's Theatre, Play

Prince Ivan’s father has declared that it is time for his sons to marry, but when Ivan discovers his bride-to-be is actually a frog, he is toad-ally disappointed. Vasilisa is more than your typical hoppy-go- lucky frog, though...she’s a kindhearted princess under a curse! When the villainous Old Bones takes Vasilisa to a far-away land, Ivan sets out to find her, discovering along his journey that love sees beyond outside appearances. With a revitalized script and score, this modern, musical spin on the famous Russian fairy tale celebrates the beauty within each of us. The Frog Princess is suitable for all ages.

Information:

• Wed 12/4/19 at
• Thu 12/5/19 at
• Fri 12/6/19 at
• Sat 12/7/19 at
• Sun 12/8/19 at
• Tue 12/10/19 at
• Wed 12/11/19 at
• Thu 12/12/19 at
• Fri 12/13/19 at
• Sat 12/14/19 at
• Sun 12/15/19 at
• Tue 12/17/19 at
• Wed 12/18/19 at
• Thu 12/19/19 at
• Fri 12/20/19 at
• Sat 12/21/19 at
• Sun 12/22/19 at
• Tue 12/24/19 at
• Wed 12/25/19 at
• Thu 12/26/19 at
• Fri 12/27/19 at
• Sat 12/28/19 at
• Sun 12/29/19 at
• Tue 12/31/19 at
• Wed 1/1/20 at
• Thu 1/2/20 at
• Fri 1/3/20 at
• Sat 1/4/20 at

Fortune

Comedy, Play

Maude, aka Madame Rosa, is not your average fortune teller. A true clairvoyant with a bluntness that won’t quit, she often scares her customers away with the truth of what their futures hold. However, when love-hungry accountant Jeremy stumbles into her parlor with death in his imminent future, Maude tells a little white lie triggering supernatural consequences and changing both their destinies. In hilarious rom-com style, Fortune sweetly affirms the benefits of the unpredictability of life.

Information:

• Sat 1/18/20 at
• Sun 1/19/20 at
• Tue 1/21/20 at
• Wed 1/22/20 at
• Thu 1/23/20 at
• Fri 1/24/20 at
• Sat 1/25/20 at
• Sun 1/26/20 at
• Tue 1/28/20 at
• Wed 1/29/20 at
• Thu 1/30/20 at
• Fri 1/31/20 at
• Sat 2/1/20 at
• Sun 2/2/20 at
• Tue 2/4/20 at
• Wed 2/5/20 at
• Thu 2/6/20 at
• Fri 2/7/20 at
• Sat 2/8/20 at
• Sun 2/9/20 at
• Tue 2/11/20 at
• Wed 2/12/20 at
• Thu 2/13/20 at
• Fri 2/14/20 at
• Sat 2/15/20 at

Pipeline

Drama, Comedy/Drama

Nya, an inner-city public high school teacher, is committed to her students but desperate to give her only son, Omari, opportunities they’ll never have. But when an explosive incident at his prestigious private school threatens to get him expelled, will all her efforts be lost? A compelling, must-see portrait of parenthood, education, and the experience of young black men in America, Pipeline brings an urgent conversation powerfully to the forefront.

Information:

• Sat 3/7/20 at
• Sun 3/8/20 at
• Tue 3/10/20 at
• Wed 3/11/20 at
• Thu 3/12/20 at
• Fri 3/13/20 at
• Sat 3/14/20 at
• Sun 3/15/20 at
• Tue 3/17/20 at
• Wed 3/18/20 at
• Thu 3/19/20 at
• Fri 3/20/20 at
• Sat 3/21/20 at
• Sun 3/22/20 at
• Tue 3/24/20 at
• Wed 3/25/20 at
• Thu 3/26/20 at
• Fri 3/27/20 at
• Sat 3/28/20 at
• Sun 3/29/20 at
• Tue 3/31/20 at
• Wed 4/1/20 at
• Thu 4/2/20 at
• Fri 4/3/20 at
• Sat 4/4/20 at

Photograph 51

Comedy/Drama, Play

London, 1952. Pioneering British biophysicist Rosalind Franklin’s DNA discovery leads to the Nobel Prize—not for her, but for three men: Francis Crick, James Dewey Watson, and Maurice Wilkins. Masterfully weaving the thriller-like twists and tension in the competitive chase to map the DNA molecule and based on the true story, this is a riveting and moving portrait of one of the great female scientists and the pivotal—yet often-overlooked—role she played in the biggest breakthrough of the 20th century.

Information:

• Sat 4/18/20 at
• Sun 4/19/20 at
• Tue 4/21/20 at
• Wed 4/22/20 at
• Thu 4/23/20 at
• Fri 4/24/20 at
• Sat 4/25/20 at
• Sun 4/26/20 at
• Tue 4/28/20 at
• Wed 4/29/20 at
• Thu 4/30/20 at
• Fri 5/1/20 at
• Sat 5/2/20 at
• Sun 5/3/20 at
• Tue 5/5/20 at
• Wed 5/6/20 at
• Thu 5/7/20 at
• Fri 5/8/20 at
• Sat 5/9/20 at
• Sun 5/10/20 at
• Tue 5/12/20 at
• Wed 5/13/20 at
• Thu 5/14/20 at
• Fri 5/15/20 at
• Sat 5/16/20 at

20th Century Blues

Comedy/Drama, Play

An impromptu behind-bars snapshot taken during a 1970s protest lockup sparks an eccentric, four-decade friendship. Every year, photographer Danny and her friends reunite to take a new photo showcasing their changing (and aging) selves. When Danny is offered a TED Talk career retrospective at MoMA, the ritual that has been the glue holding the women together for 40 years is now also what may tear them apart. The images unearth secrets and force the women to question who they are in this close-up on art, aging, and audacious friendship by two-time Obie Award winner Susan Miller.

Information:

• Sat 5/30/20 at
• Sun 5/31/20 at
• Tue 6/2/20 at
• Wed 6/3/20 at
• Thu 6/4/20 at
• Fri 6/5/20 at
• Sat 6/6/20 at
• Sun 6/7/20 at
• Tue 6/9/20 at
• Wed 6/10/20 at
• Thu 6/11/20 at
• Fri 6/12/20 at
• Sat 6/13/20 at
• Sun 6/14/20 at
• Tue 6/16/20 at
• Wed 6/17/20 at
• Thu 6/18/20 at
• Fri 6/19/20 at
• Sat 6/20/20 at
• Sun 6/21/20 at
• Tue 6/23/20 at
• Wed 6/24/20 at
• Thu 6/25/20 at
• Fri 6/26/20 at
• Sat 6/27/20 at