Previous Page

The Woodford Theatre

275 Beasley Rd., Versailles, KY

Phone:
1-(859)-873-0648

Website:
www.woodfordtheatre.com

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Neil Simon's Rumors

Comedy, Mystery/Thriller, Play

RUMORS a farcical play written by Neil Simon March 22-24 / 29-31 / April 4-7 Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00 PM / Sundays at 2:00 PM / Thursday, April 4 at 7:30 PM $22/Adult, $15/Student before tax and fees www.woodfordtheatre.com / 859.873.0648 (PG-13) Gathering for a tenth wedding anniversary party, the first guests to arrive, Ken and Chris Gorman, find the host of the evening lying in his upstairs bedroom bleeding from a gunshot wound and his wife is nowhere in sight. Though only a flesh wound, four couples are about to experience a severe attack of Farce. Ken, as the host’s lawyer, and Chris must get “the story” straight before the other guests arrive. As couples arrive, confusions and miscommunications mount and the evening spins off into classic farcical hilarity. Rumors is full of non-stop silliness, intrigue, and hilarity that will have audiences on the edge of their seats. Rumors is the perfect antidote to reality! Usher and see the show for free: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0544a5a728a1fd0-rumors

Information:

• Fri 3/22/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:15 PM
• Sat 3/23/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:15 PM
• Sun 3/24/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:15 PM
• Fri 3/29/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:15 PM
• Sat 3/30/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:15 PM
• Sun 3/31/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:15 PM
• Fri 4/5/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:15 PM
• Sat 4/6/19 at 8:00 PM - 10:15 PM
• Sun 4/7/19 at 2:00 PM - 4:15 PM

Woodford Theatre Young Artists 2019 Showcase

Musical

Comedy, Improv, Showtunes, and Dancin' - the WTYA 2019 Showcase is a celebration of theatre training unlike any showcase before! Join the Award Winning WTYA Class of 2018-2019 Friday, April 12 @ 7:30 PM and Sunday, April 14 @ 2:00 PM at Woodford Theatre. Tickets are $10/person and on sale NOW! www.woodfordtheatre.com / 859.873.0648 / 275 Beasley Drive, Versailles 40383

Information:

• Sun 4/14/19 at 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Woodford Theatre Summer Academy and Woodford Theatre Young Artist Auditions

Musical, Children's Theatre

Interested in being involved in Woodford Theatre's Education Program? Now is your chance! Auditions for Woodford Theatre's Summer Academy and the Woodford Theatre Young Artists Program will be held at the same time, date, and location on: Friday, April 26 6:00-9:00 PM Sunday April 28 2:00-5:00 PM CALLBACKS Sunday, April 28 6:00 PM For information regarding what to prepare, attire, etc., visit www.woodfordtheatre.com AND/OR attend the Education Information Meeting April 14 at Woodford Theatre at 1:00 PM with director Vanessa Becker Weig.

Information:

• Fri 4/26/19 at 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
• Sun 4/28/19 at 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM