Previous Page

First Presbyterian Church

174 N. Mill St., Lexington, KY

Phone:
1-(859)-252-1919

Website:
fpclex.org/in-the-gallery/

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Robbin Weingartner, visual artist

Art Show, Gallery, Painting

Robbin Weingartner Artist Statement Background: A graduate of Central Academy of Commercial Art, for over 30 years I have been an Art Director, Graphic Designer and Illustrator. I've developed sales collateral, product and package design, characters and rendered illustrations from concept to finish mostly for the children and tween markets. For the past 20 years I have worked as a jeweler/ silversmith and lapidary artist doing fine art shows and selling my work to galleries. As an illustrator I painted on demand for a variety of products and clients. It needed to be in this style or like this artist. I also spent a lot of time fixing and making revisions on other artists work. This arm or leg doesn't look right - fix it. I loved solving problems, but as time went on most of the work was designed and illustrated on the computer. At first I loved the computer and what it could do for illustration and the production of packaging and products. Then as time went by working 60 plus hours a week for years I began to miss what I became an artist for. I missed the craftsmanship by hand, the feel of a brush. To pursue that need or want I began silversmithing and stone cutting. For years I sold my jewelry to galleries and at fine art shows. I still did a few paintings a year and some freelance illustration and design, but the metalsmithing had been all consuming for over 20 years. I found it funny, but most of my customers didn't know that I was a painter and illustrator.

Information:

• Mon 5/20/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 5/21/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Wed 5/22/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Thu 5/23/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Fri 5/24/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Mon 5/27/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 5/28/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Wed 5/29/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Thu 5/30/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Fri 5/31/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Mon 6/3/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 6/4/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Wed 6/5/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Thu 6/6/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Fri 6/7/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Mon 6/10/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 6/11/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Wed 6/12/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Thu 6/13/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Fri 6/14/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Mon 6/17/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 6/18/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Wed 6/19/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Thu 6/20/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Fri 6/21/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Mon 6/24/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Tue 6/25/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Wed 6/26/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Thu 6/27/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
• Fri 6/28/19 at 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM