Previous Page

New Editions Gallery

500 W. Short St., Lexington, KY

Phone:
1-(859)-266-2766

Website:
neweditionsgallery.com

Get Directions

Upcoming Events

Murmur: An Encaustic Installation by Patricia Baldwin Seggebruch

Art Show, Mixed Media, Painting

Simplify, multiply, repeat…the propelling mantra that started with a group of 144 4”x4” encaustic panels and grew to 3000. A desire to reduce the noise of life and focus in. A desire to create harmony in the meditation of repetition. This exhibition is a large scale installation with nature at its core. The dance of starlings resonating with each other…a mass of raw natural beauty overwhelming in its magnitude. Murmur, Murmurations. A work in miraculous collaboration. Opening reception: Friday, May 17th 2019, 5:00-8:00 pm for Gallery Hop. Gallery Hours: Tuesday – Saturday 12:00 – 6:00.

Information:

• Tue 5/21/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 5/22/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 5/23/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 5/24/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 5/25/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 5/28/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 5/29/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 5/30/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 5/31/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 6/1/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 6/4/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 6/5/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 6/6/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 6/7/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 6/8/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 6/11/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 6/12/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 6/13/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 6/14/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 6/15/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 6/18/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 6/19/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 6/20/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 6/21/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 6/22/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 6/25/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 6/26/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 6/27/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 6/28/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 6/29/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Tue 7/2/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Wed 7/3/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Thu 7/4/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Fri 7/5/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
• Sat 7/6/19 at 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM